Great Stuff You Missed : April 15th round up



It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out regularly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into. That’s the great stuff you missed!


1. Yellowcard releases LAST video EVER

This is no news for everyone, Yellowcard is (almost) no more and A Place We Set Afire, taken from their final self-titled record, will be the last music video they unveil.

Here the message from Ryan regarding this choice : “We are happy to finally release our last music video. We chose ‘A Place We Set Afire’ because the song was inspired by and written for you. We are so grateful to one of our biggest fans and friend, Chris Lawrence for donating his time and passion for Yellowcard to this video. We hope that you enjoy this final farewell piece. Thank you all for everything.”


2. Burning Down Alaska becomes Alazka

After some teasing, Burning Down Alaska felt it was time for a change, and decided to become Alazka. With this new change, comes a new song, Empty Throne, is now available through SharpTone Records and Arising Empire.
For more details, read their statement over here.


3. Tahoe – Letter

The french five-piece Tahoe (with their new english frontman Jonny) have a new song out, Letter, taken from their upcoming EP, which is yet to be announced.


4. 68′ – This Life is Old, New, Borrowed and Blue

68′ are back with new music, delivering us a taste of their new material, with this first single out of their upcoming LP ‘Two Parts Viper’. Listen to This Life Is Old, New, Borrowed and Blue.
You can pre-order the album, right here.


5. Pine – Viable

Get excited for Pine, soon to be your new favorite band. Get to discover them with this new track Viable, while waiting for their upcoming EP ‘Pillow Talk’, out on June 9th, through No Sleep Records.


6. Kamikaze Girls – Berlin

The Leeds duo Kamikaze girls announce new album ‘Seafoam’, which will be coming out on June 9th, through Big Scary Monsters // Wiretap Records. Here is the first single taken out of this record, Berlin.


7. Saviour – April

Here comes our Australian guilty pleasure : Saviour. Each time it is a delight to discover new music from these guys. April is the first track on their latest record ‘Let Me Leave’, and immediately sets the tone, as it is just the beginning of a great record.


8. Youth Killed It – What Happened?

In need of some new british alternative/pop(ish) rock? Don’t sweat it, we’ve got you covered. Here’s Youth Killed It‘s new single What Happened, taken off their debut album ‘Modern Bollotics’, to be released on May 12th, through Rude Records.


9. Counterfeit – As Yet Untitled

Less than two weeks after putting out Enough, here is another track As Yet Untitled from the Londoners Counterfeit taken from their debut album ‘Together, We Are Stronger’, out since March 17th.
Remember, Counterfeit will be playing at Groezrock Festival (Belgium) at the end of this month, so everyone heading to Meerhout, don’t miss out!


10. Puppy – Beast

Puppy have just signed to Spinefarm Records and released a “new” track called Beast. You can watch the video right here.


11. Lightcliffe – Mistakes I Seem To Make

For this one, you will have to head to the DIY website to have a listen to these guys’ new two-track release ‘Mistakes I seem To Make’. It is out since April 7th, through Backpack records and Honeypot Records.


12. Basement – Promise Everything

After releasing a deluxe version of their album ‘Promise Everything’, through Fueled By RamenBasement just dropped a music video for the title track.


12. Major – Go Long, Kid

We just love this band to be honest, and we cannot wait for their EP ‘With So Much Open Space’ to be released, April 24th, through Flood Records.  So let’s just all appreciate this second single Go Long, Kid. It’s hitting all the feels!



  • Lizzy Farrall signed to Pure Noise Records and released video for lead single Broken Toy.
  • Will Joseph Cook has a debut album out this week, called ‘Sweet Dreamer’. He’s heading out on tour next month, supporting the release.
  • If you’re into heavier stuff, check out Loathe‘s brand new album ‘The Cold Sun’, out now via SharpTone Records.

Leave a Reply