Great Stuff You Missed – March 23rd Round Up


It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out weekly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into.


1. The Xcerts – I Don’t Care

This is probably the least creepy video of The Xcerts. This song is taken from their most recent release ‘There Is Only You’ and if you’re not familiar with it yet, it’s now time to give it a spin!


2. Trash Boat – Perspective

Some of you may have seen them recently on the As It Is’ european tour (alongside Trophy Eyes) and it seems like 2015 is shaping up nicely for Trash Boat. The Saint-Albans’ quintet has just released a brand new song and video, Perspective, in addition to signing to Hopeless records, and announcing their upcoming release. The ‘Brainstorm’ EP will be out on May 18th and Perspective is the first single out of it!


3. Vales – Deadwood

Do you like melodic hardcore? If you’re not familiar with Vales, it’s time for you to give this band a listen (or more). Deadwood is taken from the band’s debut album ‘Wit and Rise’ (FITA Records) and it’s pure gold.


4. Hands Like Houses – I Am 

Freshly back from the Discovering The Waterfront tour supporting Silverstein across America, the Australians in Hands Like Houses have dropped last week a brand new single called I Am that you can check out right here. They still have the same drive and energy we enjoy about them. Let us know your thoughts!

5. Rolo Tomassi – Stage Knives

This is probably one of the major news of the past week, as Rolo Tomassi have announced the release of their forthcoming album, ‘Grievances’, due on June 1st, 2015 (via Holy Roar Records). This song is taken form this record and it isn’t bad at all. Brace yourselves, Rolo Tomassi are back!


6. Comeback Kid – Losing Sleep (ft. Poli Correia)

‘Losing Sleep’ video is now out. It’s from the bands album ‘Die Knowing’, which has been released last year.  Comeback Kid will be touring quite a lot in Europe in the coming months, so go and catch them wherever you can!


7. Of Monsters and Men – Crystals 

This isn’t hardcore, it’s not even agressive, but we’re quite chuffed about Of Monsters and Men‘s return with this beautiful song that also comes with a video. Their album ‘Beneath The Skin’ is set to be released on June 8th, 2015.


8. Vanna – Toxic Pretenders

Vanna have also released a new video, this time for the song Toxic Pretenders, in which they pay tribute to the New England scene.
Vanna‘s latest album, ‘Void’ was released on June 2014 through Pure Noise Records.


9. Light You Up – All We’Ve Ever Known

Have you checked out Light You Up‘s new album yet? This song is taken from it and clearly shows their progress since the ‘Broken Jaw’ EP. ‘All We’ve Ever Known’ is out now and you can catch Light You Up on the road with Forever Came Calling, starting form next week!


10. Twenty One Pilots – Fairly Local

The self proclaimed ‘Schizoid pop’ duo Twenty One Pilots have finally announced a new record, which is called ‘Blurryface’ and is set to be released on May 18th, 2015. This news came with a new single, Fairly Local, which has been buzzing all week long!


11. We Are Harlot – Never Turn Back

It seems like We Are Harlot have a lot to give at the moment. This is Never Turn Back, from the band’s debut record which is available for streaming as of today!


12. Mallory Knox – Getaway

Mallory Knox are a band that we’ve been following since the beginning and it’s no secret that our appreciation to them is only growing throughout the time. Getaway is from the band’s sophomore album ‘Asymmetry’ and this is the brand new video they have released for it. Enjoy!


I have a tendency to seek for new sounds and humbly contribute to its living. I'm a dreamer, I live for today and take the time to appreciate every single thing that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply