Great Stuff You Missed — May 20 Round Up



It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out regularly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into. That’s the great stuff you missed!

HECK – BG and Rarities Vol. 1

Heck have released this collection of EPs and previously unreleased tracks, from that time they were still called Baby Godzilla. This collection is currently available for streaming or purchase. Chaos.


Gun Shy release ‘The Long Dance’

Gun Shy’s new EP ‘The Long Dance’ was released on May 12th, 2017, via Wrong Way Round Records. It sounds mysterious and somehow unique, with those guitar tones that come delicately tickle your ears. Landing somewhere around post-rock, ‘The Long Dance’ was recorded and mastered at the Ranch Production House and is available in both digital and cassette formats.  You might have already crossed paths with Gun Shy if you’ve ever paid attention to Southampton’s musical landscape, or if you’re one of these (fouines) who have already watched Tested Like God (see above) and their other original motion pictures.


House Vs Hurricane announce return with new album Filth

They’ve been teasing for a little while now, but it is now official that Australia’s finest post-hardcore act House Vs Hurricane is back. They will be releasing a new album, ‘Filth’ on June 2nd, via UNFD and you can check out the title track right here.


Hundredth release new singles ahead of new album

Hundredth have taken a clear shift in the way they want to make their music sound as the new tracks they’ve recently dropped are slightly different than anything they did before. We’re expecting a more daring record, where the band will hopefully be showing even more confidence.
‘RARE’ is set to be released on June 16th, 2017, through Hopeless Records.


The One Hundred announce new album / release new single

The One Hundred‘s debut album will finally see the light next month. Here’s yet another single taken off it and if you’ve been following the band in the past year, you’d probably have already watched it live. Anyway, ‘Chaos+Bliss’ is out on June 2nd, via Spinefarm Records.



Blood Youth – What I’m Running from (Music video)

Watch Blood Youth‘s new music video for What I’m Running From, taken from the band’s debut album ‘Beyond Repair’.


Eighteen Visions are back

Eighteen Visions have recently announced their return with first record in over 10 years. ‘XVIII’ is set to be released on June 2nd though Rise Records and Oath is the first track taken off it.


Of Mice & Men – Back To Me

This is the second track Of Mice & Men are releasing as a four piece and we’re now even more interested in seeing how things turn out for them. The band will be making a summer run in Europe, so make sure you catch one of the shows.


Meat Wave perform at Audiotree Far Out

Audio tree are now expanding their sessions outside the studio in this series called Far Out and Meat Wave recently performed one of them. Watch it right now, because it’s great. More of this can be found here : Meat Wave @ Audiotree Far Out.
Meat Wave have a new album out called ‘The Incessant’.


Petrol Girls – Touch Me Again (music video)

Petrol Girls have released this brilliant video for a powerful and poignant track of theirs called Touch Me Again, in which they speak out against sexual violence : “This song grew out of my own experiences of sexual violence, both within and outside of the punk community and from our commitment as a band to speaking about consent whenever we get an opportunity. We hope that this video project has opened that platform up to more people that share the same or similar experiences and that this collective project has been in some way empowering!” 

Petrol Girls – Talk Of Violence, out now via Bomber Music.


Slow Crush – Sway


Looking for something relaxing to listen to? Slow Crush‘s touching melancholy might be what you need. Sway is taken from the Belgians’ newly released EP ‘Ease’. Get into it!
Slow Crush – Ease (EP), out now via Flood Records.


Figures – Recoil

It seems like there’s a constant steam or music coming from down under and we’re not complaining!
Having just released a self-titled EP, Figures are already ready to share yet another EP with the world. ‘Chronos’ is out on June 16th, and in the meantime, you can check out this new track taken off it, called Recoil.


In Hearts Wake launch We Are Waterborne project on album release week

In Hearts Wake are one of those band’s we do support, mainly because of their ethics as artists, performers and influencers. It’s no secret that the Australians have always had a very special relationship with Earth and the environment we live in and in the occasion of the release of their new album ‘Ark’, this month, In Hearts Wake will be meeting and hanging out with their fans, at various Australian beaches, where they will be holding clean-up events and raising awareness around the issue in their country, which is a great initiative. Follow the project right here : We are Waterborne

In Hearts Wake – ‘Ark’ out now, via UNFD.


CKY return with new single Days of Self Destruction

After 8 years on hiatus, american rockers in CKY are finally putting out new music. The above single features Mastodon’s Brent Hinds. And while CKY are already back on the road, the release of their new album is imminent. ‘The Phoenix’ is out on June 16th, 2017.

Bad Sign – Square One

The time has come! Bad Sign will be releasing their (much awaited) new album ‘Live and Learn’ On July 14th, through Basick Records. These hardworking rockers have managed to build the perfect balance between heaviness and power and we believe this album is going to be huge!


I have a tendency to seek for new sounds and humbly contribute to its living. I'm a dreamer, I live for today and take the time to appreciate every single thing that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply