Great Stuff You Missed – February 1st round up


It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out regularly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into. That’s the great stuff you missed!



  1. Muncie Girls – Balloon

Muncie Girls‘ upcoming debut album ‘From Caplan to Belsize’ is set to be released on the 4th of March 2016 and here’s another new song taken off it. Check it out!


2. Catch Fire stream new EP ‘The Distance I Am From You’

Catch Fire are a UK pop-punk band whose new EP “The Distance I Am From You” will be released this coming Friday, February 5th on Rude Records. In the meantime, you can listen to it streaming in full over at Rock Sound a few ahead of the release!


3. Create To Inspire sign to Basick Records / Announce new EP

Create To Inspire have recently signed with Basick Records, which is a massive and well deserved step forward. The band announced at the same time the release of a new EP ‘Home Is Where My Heart Dies’ and if you haven’t heard of it yet, we highly recommend you to check out this new song Counting Days.
‘Home Is Where My Heart Dies’ – out on March 25th.


4. Bad Ideas – Give Up

Bad ideas have a new song called Give Up, which is going to be featured on their upcoming album, (hopefully) to be announced soon! We are excited for this one. What do you say?


5. Pulo Revé – Ahead at 6:06

We’ve told you about this band previously in the year and Pulo Revé are exactly what you need if you’re looking for something fresh and different. The above video is for the single Ahead at 6:06, taken from the band’s brilliant debut album ‘é’, which was released in September 2015.


6. Pup release new song

This is probably one of the biggest news of the past few days and all you need to know is : Pup have a new song out. Listen. Now.


7. TRC – Take It

This is TRC‘s new song. Their new EP ‘The EP (part 1)’ is now out. You can find the 3 tracks just HERE.
Please note that TRC will be playing Garcia Lorca in Brussels (Belgium) on February 20th, 2016.


8. Neck Deep release Kali Ma music video

You should watch this if your weather is depressing. Kali Ma is taken from Neck Deep‘s recent album ‘Life’s Not Out To Get You’ (Hopeless Records.)


9. Blood Youth release Closure music video

We gave you an insight on Blood Youth in one of our previous features and here’s the new video for title track Closure. The video was directed by Zak Pinchin.


10. Hands Like Houses release new song and video Colorblind

Get a taste of Hands Like Houses‘ forthcoming album ‘Dissonants’, which is going to be released at the end of this month!
‘Dissonants’ – out on February 26th, via Rise Records.


11. Lock & Key announce  debut LP ‘Peaceless’

Lock & Key have announced their debut record ‘Peaceless’, on April 8th, 2016 via Crooked Noise Records. Here’s a new song, which comes with a music video; Unclear State of Mind.


12. Beautiful Bodies – War Inside Your Heart

Ever heard of Beautiful Bodies? They’re currently on tour with Mayday Parade and Have Mercy in Europe and they have just dropped this music video for War Inside Your Heart. The song is featured on the band’s  latest record ‘Battles’, out now, on Epitaph Records.


Do not miss :

Some brilliant records have been released in the past few days, and that includes the much awaited new Basement album ‘Promise Everything’, Milk Teeth‘s excellent debut full length ‘Vile Child’ (Hopeless Records) and Bury Tomorrow‘s heavy ‘Earthbound’.


Leave a Reply