Great Stuff You Missed – Jan 17 Round Up

It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out regularly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into. That’s the great stuff you missed!


  1. Cedron – Neverlasting

The wait is over! Cedron have announced the release of their new album ‘Valence’, which will come out on February 12th. Here’s a new song taken off it.


2. Normandie – Believe 

Some of you might know Normandie as a cool post-hardcore band from the northern parts of europe. Well, the Swedes have decided to take a slight shift in their music and are now presenting something completely new and quite different. Just watch the above video and make up your own mind!


3. Milk Teeth – Brain Food

We will never have enough of Milk Teeth. Check out this new song / video for Brain Food, which is taken from the band’s upcoming album ‘Vile Child’.
‘Vile Child’ will be released on January 29th via Hopeless Records. Not long to go!

4. Royal Republic – Baby

One of the hottest rock bands in Sweden is about to drop a brand new studio album! In fact, Royal Republic have a new single out, called ‘Baby’. This is a catchy and entertaining track that will make you reveal your most amazing dance moves. ‘Baby’ be featured on the band’s third full length, “Weekend Man” out on February 26th.


5. Highlives – Wake Me Up

Following their recent EP ‘Misguided Youth’ release, Bristolian pop punks Highlives are now sharing this new music video for Wake Me Up. “We picked the track as we decided that it is one of the strongest on the EP and has the most emotion behind it. It explores the idea that you shouldn’t let bad things get in the way of what you want to do be, if you have the determination and positive mindset you’ll get through it.” says drummer Steve.


6. Basement – Aquasun

Aquasun is yet another track taken from Basement‘s forthcoming record, ‘Promise Everything’ and we cannot wait until it’s out.
‘Promise Everything’ will be released on January 29th, through Run For Cover Records.

7. Terrible Love release debut EP Change Nothing

We told you about Terrible Love last week (just HERE in case you missed it) and they have now released an EP, called ‘Change Nothing’, which is available for free. Just head over, and treat yourself.


8. Hacktivist – Buszy

Finally some new Hacktivist! This is Buszy and a music video is coming next. This is definitely a strong track and it only got us more excited for what’s coming next. Buszy will be featured on the band’s awaited debut full length, ‘Outside The Box’; out on March 4th via UNFD.
Also, just in case you didn’t know, Hacktivist will be on tour in Europe in a few months. Don’t miss out!

Leave a Reply