Great Stuff You Missed – June 26th round up


It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out weekly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into.

1. Wolf Alice release debut album ‘My Love Is Cool’

That’s it! One of the UK’s most exciting indie rock bands has finally dropped a long-awaited debut full length and you should all get yourself a copy. Check out this VEVO Lift video for You’re A Germ, which is featured on ‘My Love Is Cool’.
Wolf Alice – ‘My Love Is Cool’, out now via Dirty Hit | Read our interview with Wolf Alice | More info :


2. Counterparts – Collapse

Counterparts have yet another single out, taken from their forthcoming album ‘Tragedy Will Find Us’. It’s set to be released on July 24th, 2015 via Pure Noise Records. We also have tour news from Counterparts as the band has announced a full european headliner with support form Senses Fail and Capsize!


 3. Milk Teeth – No Fun (Music Video)

Milk Teeth have unveiled a new music video for ‘No Fun’, consisting mostly in footage form their recent shows, including tour in Europe with Title Fight. The video was directed and shot by Michael Dickinson and Martyna Wisniewska, and Joshua Halling. (rien que ça!)
No Fun is taken from Milk Teeth’s EP Sad Sack (Hopeless Records), which is also available on vinyl.


4. Dream On Dreamer – Don’t Lose Your Heart

Australian band Dream On Dreamer has unveiled a new track, called ‘Don’t Lose Your Heart’, which comes with a music video. It isn’t as angry as one could expect but the result is beautiful nonetheless. You can even hear vocalist Marcel Gadacz clean singing and the vocal duality here becomes interesting.


5. Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes – Juggernaut

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes are set to release an album, ‘Blossom’ on August 28th, 2015. If you’re curious about what to expect, here’s a brand new song called Juggernaut that you can hear and watch right here. In the meantime, you can still listen to Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes‘ EP ‘Rotten’ over HERE and go check them out live at Pukkelpop in Belgium next august.


6. Pariso share single from last ever album

If you’re looking for something darker and with more riffage, search no more! While Pariso have announced their final chapter a few months ago, they have also, as promised, released final music. Ozenfant is the new single form their last self-titled 12″ release and you can listen to it right now. If you like what you hear, you can go check out and listen what they do have in stock.


7. Hellions – Nottingham (Music Video)

Nottingham is a song featured on the australians’ sophomore album ‘Indian Summer’, you can watch this new music video they have released for it. Did you know Hellions will be playing some shows in Europe next fall? In fact, they’re even supporting Northlane on their upcoming headline tour!
Hellions – ‘Indian Summer’, out now via UNFD/Rise.


8. Tahoe – Crossed Paths

If you’ve been visiting this space regularly, you should know by now who Tahoe are (and just in case you don’t, check THIS out.) These guys have just released a new video for Crossed Paths, which is a song featured on the band’s brilliant debut EP ‘Wonders’.


9. Kursed – Apple

French indie rockers in Kursed are set to release a new record on September this year. In the meantime, they are offering a new song and music video you might want to watch as it sets quite an intriguing atmosphere. Check it out!


10. Worthwhile – Relentless

Worthwhile will be releasing their new full length  ‘Old World Harm’ on July 17th, 2015. Not long to go then! To keep you waiting, they are sharing one new music video for the song Relentless that you can watch right here.



You might want to know that Valley (BE / Melodic hardcore) have finally released their new EP ‘Eternity Is Love’ and you can give it a spin as of now, on the band’s Bandcamp Page.

F.O.E.S have announced a new EP ‘Antecedence’, which is going to be released this summer through newly launched label Crooked Noise Records. Every preorder offers instant download of the song No Sleepers Verse; whose music video was released only a few days ago.

Ever heard how a Sia song would sound like if it was covered by one of the most popular alternative bands  out there at the moment? Check out THIS cover PVRIS did for Sia‘s Chandelier.

The Front Bottoms have announced a new album as well as Fuled By Ramen as their new record label, while heavy metallers Disturbed have made it official that they are now off hiatus. But let’s keep these stories for next week!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply