Great stuff you missed – March 16th round up


It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out weekly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into.

1. Mumford and Sons – Believe..


2. The Maine – Miles Away

It’s always good to hear new music from The Maine. Miles Away is taken from the band’s new album ‘American Candy’ and the band has just released a video for this song.


3. Sleeping With Sirens – Gold 

Sleeping With Sirens have been releasing a lot of new songs lately, and we’re not complaining. Gold is the most recently unleashed one from their upcoming full-length ‘Madness’, released tomorrow via Epitaph.


4. Wolf Alice – Giant Peach

Having just wrapped a huge european tour with Alt-J, Wolf Alice are currently getting ready to release their very first full-length, ‘My Love Is Cool’. Here’s their brand new video for the single Giant Peach. If you want to learn more about these rockers, check out this interview we did with them recently.


5. Muse – Psycho

No you’re not dreaming, this is really a new Muse song. The band will be releasing their 7th full length ‘Drones’ on the 8th of June and will be on the road all summer long.


6. Attention Thieves – Culture Of Fear

Attention Thieves have revealed their new single Culture Of Fear, taken from their debut album ‘Year Of The Jackal’, out on May 18th, 2015. If you’re looking for good alt-rock music, this just might be what you need.


7. Polyphia – Finale

Polyphia is an instrumental rock band we like a lot here, at PLUG-IN. The band has recently signed to Headphone MusicEqual Vision Records and released this new video for the song Finale. You can read our review of Polyphia’s debut album ‘Muse’ right here


8. Roam x As It Is – Numb (Lion Park cover)

What happens when two young and trending pop-punk bands jam songs together? Ukulele nu-metal covers! Check out Roam and As It Is’ new take on Linkin Park’s ‘Numb’.


9. Breathe In The Silence – Feathers

Welsh ‘valleycore’ band Breathe In The Silence has released a new music video for the song Feathers that you can watch right here.


10. FRNKIERO & The Cellabration – She’s the Prettiest Girl at the Party and She Can Prove It

Frank Iero is back with a new video for another heartfelt song taken from the album ‘Stomachaches’. You can catch him on the road this spring (nearly) all over europe!


11. The Story So Far – Nerve

The pop-punkers have announced the release of their upcoming self titled LP, scheduled for May 19th, via Pure Noise Records. In the meantime, you can listen to this brand new track called nerve, that will be featured on it!

12. While She Sleeps – Our Legacy

This is probably one of the releases we’ve been the most excited about. While She Sleeps are finally back with a new record called ‘Brainwashed’ (released officially on March 23rd) and this brand new video for Our Legacy, where they take a trip down to memory lane. While She Sleeps will co-headline a tour next month, with Cancer Bats.


I’m Yousra, in love with most of the things that earth has to offer, and isn’t music one of its most amazing wonders ? In that purpose, I try to always be on the look-out for every new band that will make my ears happy and my soul filled again.

Leave a Reply