Great Stuff You Missed – June 26 round up


It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out regularly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into. That’s the great stuff you missed!

1. Black Coast – Crows of the North (music video)

Hardcore/metal quintet Black Coast have revealed a new music video for the song Crows Of The North, which is the latest single off the band’s debut EP.


2. The Decoy announce new album / release new song 

Welsh alt-rockers The Decoy have just announced the release of their debut full length ‘Avalon’ (out on July 29th via Ghoulish Records.) To celebrate, they have also graced us with a new single called Cold, which comes with an entertaining music video. Watch it right here!


3. Norma Jean announce new album, release new song

This is Norma Jean‘s new single (which was streaming exclusively on NPR.ORG last week), taken from their upcoming album ‘Polar Similar’. In their own words :

“We are The Almighty Norma Jean. Our new record is called POLAR SIMILAR. It will be released 9.9.16 on Solid State Records.”


4. Trash Boat release  ‘Nothing I Write You Can Change What You’ve Been Through’

Trash Boat have finally released their long awaited debut album and you should check it out!


5. Frank Carter & the Rattlesnakes release Snake Eyes / announce fall tour

There’s something Frank Carter loves reminding everyone when he performs, which is that he’s in everyone’s new favorite band. Which is very likely to become a truth for many of you. Here’s Frank Carter and The Rattlesnakes brand new song, which comes with a bloody music video. The band has also announced a headline european tour next fall. Please do yourself a favor and go to one of these shows!


6. You Blew It! release Pulse benefit EP

This EP Features a handful of demos and rarities performed by You Blew It! But what’s also great about this record is that all the proceeds will benefit the recent Orlando shooting victims. Make a donation here :


7. Dikembe announce new album …

…And here’s a new song. ‘Hail Something’ will be released on July 12.


8. Holy Pinto have a new music video out

Enjoy this new Holy Pinto track. Ideal for your summer days.


9. Moments have a new music video out

One of our favorite belgian bands has released a brand new, meaningful song, which comes with a music video and you can watch it right here.


10. Capsize – Team Me Apart (ft. Brendan Murphy)

Capsize will be releasing their sophomore album next month and here’s yet another new song take off it. ‘A Reintroduction: The Essence Of All That Surrounds Me’ is out on July 22nd.


11. Swain release Punk Rock Messed You Up, Kid! music video

Ever heard of Swain? It’s high time you did, you punks.


12. Trade Wind – Lowest Form

There’s no need for an introduction; Trade Wind will be releasing an album on July 15. Check out Lowest Form, which will be featured on it.


13. Jarhead – From The Buried To The Fool

Belgium did it again! Here’s Jarhead‘s brand new song taken from their upcoming EP, which we are all very much excited to hear!


14. Merge – Recovery (music video)

Here’s a brand new song from the Parisians in Merge, which definitely confirms the direction they’re now heading towards. Merge will be celebrating the release of their upcoming album, ‘Ineffable’, on December 2nd, 2016.



  • Descendents are BACK! They have announced new album ‘Hypercaffium Spazzinate’, set to be released on July 29th, on Epitaph Records. You can hear a new song right here : Victim of Me. Descendents will be making a handful of festival appearances in Europe this summer.
  • My Iron Lung have announced the release of a new album called ‘Learn To Live’ (out on August 5, via Pure Noise Records). In the meantime, listen to Damage.
  • If you want to hear some fresh and summery pop-rock, check out this new video from ROOM 94, for the song Wild Ones!
  • Yellowcard have announced final eponymous album and final tour in Europe on December (with stops in Amsterdam and Cologne). ‘Yellowcard’ will be released on September 30, through Hopeless Records.
  • Secret Stuff and Sundressed will release 4-song split (7-inch) via Spartan Records on July 29. And guess what, you can even watch a music video for the song Autopilot.
I have a tendency to seek for new sounds and humbly contribute to its living. I'm a dreamer, I live for today and take the time to appreciate every single thing that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply