Great stuff you missed : February 14th round up


It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out regularly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into. That’s the great stuff you missed!

1- Enter Shikari – Live & Acoustic at Alexandra Palace

The englishmen offered to us a nice new surprise, releasing an EP of songs they recorded live and acoustic at Alexandra Palace. And, as everything else Enter Shikari do, it’s just great.
Don’t forget that they’ll soon be in Europe with stops in Nancy, Strasbourg, Paris, Merignac, La Rochelle, Paris and Brussels throughout the month of March. Brussels show will be soon selling out, so go get your tickets while you still can!


2- Our Last Night – Sorry (cover)

It’s no secret that Our Last Night love restyle current hit songs, every once in a while, and they’ve done it one more time with this cover of  Justin Bieber‘s Sorry. You’ll also find their cover for amongst their latest releases.


3- Lonely The Brave – Black Mire

Lonely The Brave‘s album #2 is on the way, so here’s something to keep us waiting.


4 – High Hopes release new video for Manipulator

High Hopes are currently on tour in Europe with Kingdom of Giants and Continents. Here’s one music video they have recently released for Manipulator. The song is taken from their latest album ‘Sights & Sounds’ and we do recommend to any melodic hardcore fan to listen to it!

5 – Landscapes announce new album / release new song

The wait is over! Landscapes have announced this week the release of their upcoming album ‘Modern Earth’, on Pure Noise Records. They have shared at the same time this new song Neighborhood that you can check out right here. It’s no secret that we at PLUG-IN do enjoy Landscapes a lot, so that’s a pretty exciting news.


6 – Into It. Over It. – Required Reading

He’s finally unveiling new music and it feels good ! Into It. Over It.’s 3rd record ‘Standards’ will be out on March 11th, through Triple Crown Records.


7 – Say Anything – I Don’t Think It Is (full stream)

Say Anything have just recently surprised us with this unexpected new record, and they even made it available for streaming in full.

8. Great Cynics – Want You Around (Chunky) video

Where’s exciting new music I could get into located you ask? It hails from London with England’s very own Great Cynics and their unpolished, raw and honest sound.


9. Knuckle Puck – Pretense (music video)

Chicago’s angriest boys are back with a new video for their single Pretense off their debut album ‘Copacetic’ and we, just like them, have a lot of feelings about it.


10. Svalbard release video for Expect Equal Respect

Bands with a message of their own are important to us. Svalbard are one of them. Here’s a video they have just released for the song Expect Equal Respect, which is a song that deals with equality within music industry. Pay attention to the lyrics.
Expect Equal Respect is taken from Svalbard’s EP ‘One Day All This Will End’ (Holy Roar Records)


Leave a Reply