Great Stuff You Missed – May 19th round up


It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out weekly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into.

1. Neck Deep – Can’t Kick Up The Roots

Welsh Pop Punk lads Neck Deep are back with a new track full of hometown vibes,gang vocals and a catchy chorus ahead of their second full length ‘Life’s Not Out To Get You’. Stoked ? We sure are!


2. Edward In Venice – Smokin Vehicles

This is the first single for the Italians’ new album ‘Howler’,  released on may 16th.


3. The Color Morale – Between You and Eye

Also released last week, this is The Color Morale‘s new music video for the song Between You and Eye, taken from their latest effort ‘Hod On, Pain Ends’.

.4. Set It Off – Bleak December (Acoustic)

Set It Off have just announced ‘Duality : Stories Unplugged’; a collection of acoustic renditions, set to be released on June 23rd. Here’s the first song off this record, which is the acoustic version of Bleak December.


5. ACODA – Make It Up As You Go

This song is the second single from ACODA‘s latest album ‘Truth Seeker’, released on March 30th, 2015 via Best Before Records. Check it out!


6. Silverstein – Face of the Earth

Silverstein have returned this week with a new record, ‘I Am Alive In Everything I Touch’, and this song, which comes with a music video was taken from it. ‘I Am Alive In Everything I Touch’ is out now, through Rise Records and available for streaming in full right HERE.


7. No Consequence – Speechless

Progressive metallers No Consequence have a new music video out for Speechless, taken from their excellent new album ‘Viamana’. The record is set to be released on June 8th, through Basick Records.


8. Great Cynics stream new album ‘I Feel Weird’

Great Cynics have a killer new album out, called ‘I Feel Weird’. It’s streaming in full HERE and you can order it HERE.


9. Downers – You Do What You Want To 

You Do What You Want To is taken from their self titled EP, available for free download right here :


10. Trash Boat – Eleven

Eleven is taken from ‘Brainwork’, Trash Boat‘s brand new EP released just yesterday through Hopeless Records. And you can check out our review for the EP right HERE.


11. Moose Blood – Gum 

Moose Blood have a new, adorable video for the song Gum, that you can watch right here. ‘Gum’ is taken from the band’s debut album, ‘I’ll keep You In Mind From Time To Time’, a record that we all absolutely need in our lives.


12. Anti Flag – Brandenburg Gate

In their own words : “A culture indoctrinated with violence will see and fear violence even when there is none. 

Activism is not a competition. 
Art doesn’t have to be safe. 
Revolution doesn’t have to be bloody. 
Change comes from people, not politicians.”

Anti Flag‘s ‘American Spring’ will be released next week, through Spinefarm Records.
Read our interview with Chris #2, speaking about ‘American Spring’, ahead of its release.


I have a tendency to seek for new sounds and humbly contribute to its living. I'm a dreamer, I live for today and take the time to appreciate every single thing that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply