Great stuff you missed – April 27th round up


It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out weekly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into.


1. Of Allies – ONE19

Of Allies have unleashed a new song, ‘ONE19’, ahead of the release of their new EP Tempers, Fragments (out on May 11th.) The song comes with a music video and you can check it out here. If you enjoy good british rock, this will probably please your ears.


2. Palma Violets – English Tongue

Palma Violets will be releasing their sophomore album ‘Danger in the Club’ on May 4th/5th 2015 through Rough Trade. In the meantime, you can sit and enjoy this new song of theirs that will be featured on the said record.


3. Get Off My Shoes – Weathervanes

Do you guys remember this band from Belgium we’ve mentioned here a few times? Well, Get Off My Shoes recently dropped a lovely album, this single comes straight out of it and you should listen to it!


4. Shields – But This Feels Worse

Last week, Shields made it to the top 200 albums in the iTunes charts, with their new EP ‘Guilt’. To celebrate the great news, they have decided to put online a brand new video for the song But This Feels Worse. Enjoy!


5. Lower Than Atlantis – Words Don’t Come So Easily

This song is taken from Lower Than Atlantis‘ recent self titled album and should remind you that the band is going to play a few shows in the mainland in only a few days, including Cesena, Milan, Paris, Cologne, Berlin, Madrid and Barcelona. Don’t miss out if they play near you!


6. Feed the Rhino – Give Up

Fans of loud punk and hardcore stuff, check out this video Feed The Rhino have just dropped and get ready for the mess at Groezrock  this weekend! Feed The Rhino will be performing at the Macbeth stage at 8:45pm on May 1st!


7. Refused – Elektra

The swedish punks are back and we couldn’t be more excited! Refused has just announced a new album, ‘Freedom’, set to be released on June 29th (via Epitaph) and this song is the first single off it. Premiered earlier today on Pitchfork, the song also happens to be the first song Refused releases in 17 years, which is pretty dope.
Refused will be playing their first show of the year this weekend at Groezrock festival in Belgium. Will you be there?


8. The LaFontaines – King

The Scottish have finally announced the release of their debut album, called ‘CLASS’ that should see the light on June 8th, 2015. The announcement comes with the release of a brand new song + music video called King. The song features vocals from Canterbury‘s Luke Prebble and Mike Sparks and recording this video took The LaFontaines on a little adventurous adventure in Morocco…


9. EofE – Wake Up

You probably haven’t heard of this band yet, but things are shaping up really nicely for them this year. Having debuted only last year, these british rockers have already secured a spot at this year’s Download Festival, as well as other interesting UK appearances. Wake Up is their most recent single.


10 – The Devil Wears Prada – South Of The City documentary  

‘South of the City’ is a 7″ vinyl single, limited to 3,000 copies and made exclusively for Record Store Day 2015. It’s a project The Devil Wears Prada have started working on last summer, which consists in completing a writing/recording process for one song in four days. This video documents this project and is quite interesting.

 “While the end product is less concise as what we often strive for, South of the City is younger and less methodical; which we hope might intrigue both longtime and new fans of the band. Please enjoy.”


I have a tendency to seek for new sounds and humbly contribute to its living. I'm a dreamer, I live for today and take the time to appreciate every single thing that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply