Great Stuff You Missed – August 18th Round Up



It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out weekly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into.

1. The Devil Wears Prada – Alien

After signing with Rise Records, The Devil Wears Prada is about to drop a new EP, called ‘Space’ , on August 21st. Alien will be featured on it and you can pre-order ‘Space’ here.


2. Light You Up – You Are Waiting For A Train (Music Video)

Light You Up have released a new music for this song, which they believe to mean a lot to all of them, artistically. The song is taken from the recently released debut album ‘All We’ve Ever Known’, which you can find using the following link:


3. Counting Days announce new album and release new song

Counting Days will be releasing their new album ‘Liberated Sounds’ on October 16th, 2015. This is the title track and if you like what you hear, you can pre-order the record right HERE. And just in case you didn’t recognize him, this is Thom Debaere on vocals. Charlie Wilson and Bobby Daniels carry out the guitars, while Alex Dench and Laselle Lewis complete the line up respectively on bass and drums. Keep an eye on Counting Days, as this is sounding promising.


4. Pulo Revé announce new album / release new video

“It’s shot through the eyes of a lover, watching the spontaneity of the person they love as they move from interaction to distraction, happiness to sadness, intoxication to sobriety. It’s an attempt at saying that whilst we may look back on the melodramatic relationships of our younger years unfavourably, we do not have to dismiss these, but rather learn from them so we may better understand how human connection must work.  It seemed like a good idea at the time.” says front man Oisin Fogarty Graveson.

With this recurrent themes of frustration and passion in love, Pulo Revé are getting ready to release an intense and compelling debut album called ‘É’. It will be out on September 22nd.


5. F.O.E.S stream new album in full

F.O.E.S have finally released their wonderfully brilliant follow up to ‘Ophir’. ‘Antecedence’ is out now on Crooked Noise Records.


6. Vera Grace – Griever live session

Vera Grace have released a live session recording for the song ‘Griever’, which is taken from the band’s brand new EP ‘Novella’ (out today!)

“As a band, we really enjoy checking out other live sessions online and it’s something we’ve always wanted to do.” says vocalist Stephen Nulty. “I think it really can capture how well a band can perform their music. An actual gig has the atmosphere of the venue, but if you can create an atmosphere from the live sessions just from your music, that’s something really special; Something that we wanted to try and achieve.”

You can stream ‘Novella’ in its entirety right HERE. Quality record right here, you should give it a spin!


7. Dream On, Dreamer announce new album ‘Songs Of Soulitude’

Dream On, Dreamer‘s next album will be called ‘Songs of Solitude’, Pre-orders are already available over at The band stated :

“We were lucky enough to spend the recording process of our third full-length record in Atlanta, Georgia where we met up with Matt Goldman and Matt McClellan at Glow in the Dark studios (who have produced/mixed and been a part of so many phenomenal records) […] After having been a band for six years, this album really feels to us like a step in the right direction. It is the first Dream on Dreamer record that has been such a collaborative project and it was with that frame of mind that the album seemed to flow effortlessly in a manner like never before. We are excited to tour this material relentlessly and share this renewed passion with you all as we embark on tours around the globe […]”


8. Parkway Drive – Vice Grip behind the scenes video

If you fancy watching something entertaining, you can check out this video of the making of of Parkway Drive‘s Vice Grip music video. For the record, the Australians will drop their upcoming album, ‘Ire’ on September 25th, 2015 via Epitaph Records. Parkway Drive also have a european tour lined up in early 2016.


9. The Winter Passing – Daisy

Irish indie punk group The Winter Passing released a new track and video for Daisy. It’s taken from their upcoming debut LP ‘A Different Space of Mind’, set to be released on September 18th (FITA Records / 6131 Records)‘A Different Space of Mind’ is already available for pre-order.


10. While She Sleeps – Brainwashed (music video)

Just between an extensive tour in the US for Warped Tour and a few european festival appearances starting this weekend, While She Sleeps have unleashed a new music video for their latest album title track ‘Brainwashed’. Directed by Sam Bailey, the video fits particularly well with the song itself as well as the lyrics. Once again a reminder that While She Sleeps always do things properly.


…Also :

– Several new albums have been released this week, including Stray From The Path‘s ‘Subliminal Criminals’, the brand new Neck Deep record ‘Life’s Not Out To Get You’ which is receiving quite a crazy welcome and also Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes’ excellent debut album ‘Blossom’. The last one we’d like to mention here ‘Smoke’, which is the debut album of heavy rockers The Bastard Sons. Weekend is just around the corner, so you can catch up with recent releases right?


I have a tendency to seek for new sounds and humbly contribute to its living. I'm a dreamer, I live for today and take the time to appreciate every single thing that life has to offer.

Leave a Reply