Great Stuff You Missed – August 31st round up


It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into.

1. Pianos Become The Teeth – Ripple Water Shine

Pianos Become The Teeth did a beautiful video for Ripple Water Shine, taken from the recent album ‘Keep You’, available now, on Epitaph Records.
Pianos Become The Teeth will play a european tour this fall, with Milk Teeth.

You can listen to the full album right here :


2. Deafheaven – Brought To the Water

Deafheaven will be releasing their forthcoming album ‘New Bermuda’ on October 2nd, 2015. In the meantime, you can listen to this new song which will be featured on it.


3. From Indian Lakes – Late In The Night

Indie/alternative band From Indian Lakes has released  a brand new single, Late In The Night, a few days ago. It comes with a music video, and you can watch it right here.


 4. Our Last Night – Can’t Feel My Face (The Weekend cover)

Our Last Night have have accustomed us to covering trending pop songs and they rarely disappoint! The band is now offering us a rendition of The Weeknd‘s Can’t Feel My Face, which you can watch / hear right here. For the record, Our Last Night will head out on tour in Europe in a few months, alongside Palisades and Crooks.


5. RHODES – The Making of ‘Wishes’

Singer Rhodes shares with us the creation of his debut album ‘Wishes’ in this mini-documentary. You can watch it right now and pre-order wishes using the following link: Rhodes – Wishes. It’s 200% worth it, we promise!

Oh and have you heard his cover of Taylor Swift‘s ‘Blank Space’? If not, it’s high time you did! The song was recorded on BBC1’s Piano Sessions.


6. Speak Low If You Speak Love – Knots (Music Video)

You can find Knots featured on Speak Low If You Speak Love‘s recent album ‘Everything But What You Need’. Out now via Pure Noise Records.


7. Skyharbor – Out Of Time

Progressive metallers Skyharbor have recently announced Eric Emery as a new frontman. They have now unleashed a brand new track, Out Of Time, the first one featuring Emery on vocals.  Skyharbor have also welcomed Aditya Ashok, on the drums, who joined earlier, replacing Anup Sastry.

“Out of Time’ marks the start of a very exciting and challenging phase for us as a band. As we have done from the beginning, with each release we love to explore a different facet of our music, and add that to the core musical values that define us – emotion, intensity and groove. Aditya and Eric have brought a whole new perspective to our songwriting, and we’re so excited to move into the future and create something special with this next album. We are exploring some unfamiliar yet exciting sounds, but staying 100% true to what makes Skyharbor what it is.” – Keshav Dhar

Skyharbor will release their third full-length record in 2016.


8. The Devil Wears Prada release ‘Space’ EP

The Devil Wears Prada‘s brilliant ‘Space’ EP is streaming in its entirety over Rise Records‘ Youtube Channel. You should go check it out, especially if you’re a fan of the band’s earliest work. This is Prada’s first release without Chris Rubey, but it has taken nothing off their work. The Devil Wears Prada are still killing it!


 9. Parkway Drive – Crushed

Parkway Drive are teasing their upcoming album ‘Ire’ with another new track off it called Crushed. Now this one is slightly different from previous single Vice Grip, but it has some solid hooks and sounds massive. It makes it all even more intriguing and we can’t wait to hear what the new album will be about. ‘Ire’ is set to be released on September 21st. Parkway Drive will be touring in Europe in support of the record early next year!


10. Fishing With Guns – It’s Poutring

French metallers Fishing With Guns are back with a new track called It’s Poutring AND they have confirmed at the same time the release of their new album ‘…But The Dawn Will Come’, due next fall. This is a strong track that you should listen to right now!


11. Heart Of A Coward – Turmoil I: Wolves

The British are sharing with us this brand new track, ahead of the release of ‘Deliverance’, out on October via Century Media Records.


12. Defeater – ‘Abandoned’  streaming in full

Let’s save the best for last. ‘Abandoned’ is finally out and you can stream it in it’s entirety using the following address : Enjoy and let us know what you think! Defeater will be playing shows in support of the new record, as part of the Never Say Die! Tour later this year.


Leave a Reply