Great stuff you missed : July 7th round up


It’s not easy to keep track with music news especially when you make yourself a busy bunny, so we check it all out weekly and make a selective list of the new stuff that you could most likely be into.

1. Pvris – Holy

Just in case you missed it, PVRIS have released this new music video for Holy, off their critically acclaimed debut full length ‘White Noise’.


2. Man Overboard – She’s In Pictures

Man Overboard are bringing a lighter touch with this new song and video for She’s In Pictures, taken from the brand new album ‘Heavy Love.’

3. The Wonder Years – Cardinals

Pop punk’s most emotional band are at it again with this heart wrenching new song, complete with equally heart wrenching video, as well as preorders for their upcoming album, ‘No Closer To Heaven’, to be released in September.


4. No Devotion announce new album

After releasing four songs last year and building up anticipation from fans, No Devotion have finally unveiled their album title,along with a teaser. Things are shaping up to be pretty dark, and we can’t wait until September!


5. Northlane – Leeches

Check out this new song the Australians have released last week and get in the mood for ‘Node’! Northland will be headlining a european tour for the first time next fall and you can find all the dates RIGHT HERE.
‘Node’, out on July 24th via UNFD.

6. Gengahr – Haunter

Gengahr have released an amazingly haunting album, ‘A Dream Outside’ a few weeks ago (read our review  HERE) and here’s another music video for a song taken off it. Gengahr have also announced a european tour next fall. Full dates HERE.


7. Alone – Turning Into You

Born from the ashes of the popular Vera Cruz, Alone have a new song out, which comes with a music video. It’s called Turning Into You and it is taken from Alone’s upcoming self titled album (mixed by Nick Jett [Terror])


8. Caspian – Sad Heart of Mine

Sad Heart of Mine is the first single from Caspian‘s forthcoming album ‘Dust and Disquiet’, out September 25, 2015 on Triple Crown Records // Big Scary Monsters (Europe.)
The song available for download on iTunes and streaming on Spotify. ‘Dust and Disquiet’  is also to pre-order and every order comes with an instant download of Sad Heart of Me.


9. 18 MILES unveil new song Set Free

Dutch band 18 MILES have a new video out for the track Set Free, which is taken from their upcoming release, ‘Revive’ (EP), scheduled for August 1st, 2015.


10. We Never Learned To Live – Crystalline, So Serene (music video)

Watch this music video for crystalline, so serene by We Never Learned To Live from the brand new album ‘Silently, I Threw Them Skyward’ out now through Holy Roar Records.


11. Twin Atlantic – Fall Into The Party (music video)

This year has been eventful for the Scottish outfit and you can have an insight on how these past few weeks have been going for them in this new music video for the song Fall Into The Party. It’s taken from the bands latest album ‘Great Divide’, out now through Red Bull Records.


12. Real Friends – Sixteen (music video)

Real Friends present their new music video for the song Sixteen, which can be found on the album ‘Maybe This Place Is The Same And We’re Just Changing’, out now (Fearless Records.)

13. Vera Grace tease new EP Novella

Vera Grace are finally announcing that their upcoming EP, ‘Novella’ will be released on August 17th, 2015. In the meantime, here’s a little video teaser…


14. Defeater announce new album / Release new song Spared In Hell

Defeater have just announced the release of their new album, ‘Abandoned’, on August 28th, 2015 through Epitaph Records. The band is currently completing a tour in Europe, before heading back here as part of the Never Say Die! Festival next fall.



– Svalbard announced  ‘One Day All This Will End’ will be released on 25th September via Holy Roar Records! You can watch a teaser using THIS link.

Young Guns have a new video out for the song Rising Up, which is featured on their recent album ‘Ones And Zeros.’ (album review available HERE.)

Wolf Alice have covered a Scissor Sisters’ track at Glastonbury last weekend and you can watch the result using the following link : Wolf Alice – Take Your Mama.

– To finish, you can watch Our Last Night‘s newest music video for the song Road To The Throne, taken from their recent album ‘Younger Dreams’. You can watch it here : Our Last Night – Road To The Throne.



I’m Yousra, in love with most of the things that earth has to offer, and isn’t music one of its most amazing wonders ? In that purpose, I try to always be on the look-out for every new band that will make my ears happy and my soul filled again.

One thought on “Great stuff you missed : July 7th round up

Leave a Reply