Great Stuff You Missed — March 2019


We all feel under the water sometimes when so much music is being released at the same time. Don’t worry, we’ve got your back. We compiled here our favorite new tracks from last month. Here’s the great stuff you missed!


Ruby Fields – Climate

March began for us with the release of Ruby Field’s newest single Climate. The australian singer-songwriter delivers an upbeat track, that you will play to enjoy a sunny walk in town. Climate is taken from Ruby’s upcoming EP, ‘Permanent Hermit’ (out May 3rd, 2019)


Dream State – Hand In Hand

Currently in the studio recording their first album, Dream State have released new single Hand In Hand, which serves as a first taste of what’s to be expected in this new era of theirs. According to vocalist CJ, the track belongs to their community: “To all those who need something they can lean on, we want the music and lyrics to help you feel less alone with what you’re dealing with mentally. Despite all of us feeling the same way, we can still live our life and make something of it. There is always light at the end of the tunnel, you just gotta give all you got!”.”

Dream State are scheduled to play at Groezrock festival next month!


The Damned Things – Something Good

Now that we know for sure that The Damned Things are back for good, the countdown to their (much awaited) new album has officially begun! ‘High Crimes’ will be released on April 26, 2019 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. In case you’ve been living under a rock , The Damned Things consists of Keith Buckley (Every Time I Die), Scott Ian (Anthrax), Dan Andriano (Alkaline Trio), Joe Trohman (Fall Out Boy) & Andy Hurley (Fall Out Boy.) Don’t say we didn’t warn you.


Seaway – Pleasures

Pop punk band Seaway will be releasing a collection of b-sides and rarities called ‘Fresh Produce’ on April 19th, 2019 and here’s a first taste. Pleasures comes with a funky, awkward music video which you can check out right here.



Shortly after releasing his sophomore album, british young punk RAT BOY has put out a new track called ASTHMA. Those of you who already got the chance to see him on tour at the end of last year might have heard it first…RAT BOY will be playing his debut headline tour in Europe this spring.


Billy Raffoul – Lovely

One of our favorite singer-songwriters has a new track out, which should be the first song off his debut album! Listen to Lovely right here and get on board with Billy Raffoul.


Polar – Adore

British metal/hardcore outfit Polar have debuted the newest single off their upcoming album, ‘Nova’. The song Adore comes with a music video that you can watch right here.

‘Nova’ is set to be released on April 5th, 2019 via Arising Empire and a tour supporting the release will follow in May!


Set To Change – Our Demise

Paris’ newest punk-hardcore export Set To Change have debuted new music at the end of this month, with lead single Our Demise. A track which invites the listener to think differently and free themselves from the single-minded approach our society has taught us, whatever it takes. Our Demise is taken from the band’s debut EP, ‘The Great Nothing’, available now for streaming on all platforms.

Set To Change will be playing album release shows in their hometown of Paris on April 18th and in Dijon on the 19th.


Trade Wind – I Can’t Believe You’re Gone

I Can’t Believe You’re Gone is the latest song taken from Trade Wind’s upcoming Album “Certain Freedoms” out on April 26 2019 via End Hits Records. The band is scheduled to play shows over Europe starting next month as follows : Trade Wind UK/EU Tour.


Frank Carter & the Rattlesnakes – Anxiety

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes have released one of the most crucial songs for them to date and it’s called Anxiety“It’s about working together, to find a better place for you and me. So we want to hear from you‘ says Frank, regarding the track. It’s a powerful statement, from a band who does want to remind us that they’re not only a furious group of punk performers.Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes actually have something to say. We will be there to hear it on May 3rd, with the release of their their album, ‘End Of Suffering’.


Aaron West And The Roaring Twenties

Best known for singing in the infamous Philadelphia band The Wonder Years, Dan Campbell (aka Soupy) also happens to be at the heart of Aaron West And The Roaring Twenties. The band has recently returned with a new song, Running Toward The Light, which happens to hint a new album, ‘Routine Maintenance’ (May 10, 2019 via Hopeless Records)


Acres – Lonely World

Acres‘ much awaited debut album was recently announced (finally!) for next summer (expected in August 2019.) In the meantime, you can a) check out this new track, which will be featured on the record b) grab your ticket for one of their upcoming European shows, next month, where they’ll be appearing as a support for Casey’s farewell tour.


AMOURE – Strasbourg

Slightly different from everything else that’s on this list, we chose to share with you this track from pop rock band Amoure, who happen to sing in their original language (french!)  The trio have released this refreshing ode to their hometown of Strasbourg and it’s fitting with the season and the return of brighter days!.


Cub Sport – when the party’s over (Billie Eilish cover)

The Billie Eilish covers keep flowing! Here’s another take on one of Eilish’s songs, When the party’s over, performed by alt/pop group Cub Sport, for Triple J’s Like A Version. For reference, the show is the australian equivalent of BBC’s Live Lounge and hosts numerous excellent sessions of artists from all over the world.

Cub Sport have released their most recent full length album earlier this year. We strongly recommend you to listen to it.



Records released this month you should pay attention to:

  • While She Sleeps – SO WHAT?
  • Pkew Pkew Pkew – Optimal Lifestyles
  • Modern Error – Lost in the Noise
  • Hozier – Wasteland, baby!
  • Endless Heights – The Paralyse Sessions (EP)
  • American Football – S/T
  • La Dispute – Panorama
  • EX HEX – It’s Real
  • Wallows – Nothing Happens
  • Lucy Rose – No Words Left
  • Crows – Silver Tongues
  • Concrete Surfers – My Life on Repeat (EP)
  • The Xcerts – Wildheart Dreaming (EP)
  • The Maine – You Are OK
  • Billie Eilish – When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?
  • Brutus – Nest
  • Simple Creatures – Strange Love (EP)
  • Laura Stevenson – The Big Freeze
  • Free Throw – What’s Past is Prologue
  • Set To Change – The Great Nothing (EP)
  • Angel Du$t – Pretty Buff
  • Never Loved – S/T (EP)


Leave a Reply